top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ. C. Horton

Utopia (Secrets of Aurora)

Reviewing books is such a rewarding experience. I love helping other authors succeed. This book right here is a true gem.




In a single moment, Aurora’s life is forever changed…

The floating city Utopia, is all sixteen-year-old Aurora has ever known. Along with three other cities, it is home to the only survivors of the cataclysmic events that ended life on Earth sixteen years ago.

After witnessing her mother’s gruesome murder, Aurora finds herself on the run from the very people who are meant to protect her. With the help of her best friend, Fletcher, Aurora must find the truth behind her mother’s execution and why she is being hunted.

Someone wants the facts to remain hidden, but Aurora won't stop until each hurtful truth is revealed. When her search takes an unexpected turn, nothing can prepare her for the answers that prove her entire existence has been built on a lie.

Will the truth set her free?



Following is my review for the book:


April 13, 2019

This book was a very good read! It grabbed my attention right away, and I loved how fast paced it was. The action started and never stopped. Yes, there is a heck of a cliffhanger at the end, but I don't really mind that. It just makes me want the next book that much more. The characters in this book are amazing, and I love Aurora and Fletcher's relationship. I am very much looking forward to the next book.

My only issue with this book is how often things were recapped! Every time something happened in the book the characters had to retell what we just read, and I found that rather annoying. All and all, it's a great book, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes dystopian novels.


Give this book a try! You will not be disappointed! Buy your copy here.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page